City of Miner

Police and Municipal Court


The City of Miner Police Department delivers the highest quality services to the community in the most effective, efficient, safest, and professional manner possible with the resources available to provide residents a safe community in which to live, play, and work.

Our greatest resource, by far, is the Chief of Police, 7 dedicated officers, and 4 dedicated dispatchers that currently make up this department. They are committed to fulfilling our noble purpose, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by being a deterrent to those who would consider breaking the law or disrupting the peace and order in our community.

Contact

Chief of Police - James Buckley
Police - Emergency - Dial  911
- Non-Emergency - Dial      573-471-8568

Police Officers:                                                                                                                                                                Dispatch:
Chief James Buckley                         jbuckley@cityofminer.com                                                              Clay Slipis                   cslipis@cityofminer.com
Sgt. Jessica Martin                              jmartin@cityofminer.com                                                                Ashley Ptacek          ashptacek@cityofminer.com
Sgt. Nathan Rapert                             nrapert@cityofminer.com                                                                Andy Vanover
Tina Kolwyck                                          tkolwyck@cityofminer.com                                                            Marta Mitchem
Micheal Kolwyck                                 mkolwyck@cityofminer.com


Do you know of a crime?  If so use our anonymous email to report the crime and help your community.  
Email Us

Municipal Court
*We no longer hold City Court, it is now done by Scott County Courthouse in Benton, Missouri.

Prosecuting Attorney
Matthew Lawler


Quick Links:

Department Pictures



PD3-420x310 PD1-417x307
PD2-162x227