City of Miner

Police and Municipal Court

The City of Miner Police Department delivers the highest quality services to the community in the most effective, efficient, safest, and professional manner possible with the resources available to provide residents a safe community in which to live, play, and work.

Our greatest resource, by far, is the Chief of Police, 7 dedicated officers, and 4 dedicated dispatchers that currently make up this department. They are committed to fulfilling our noble purpose, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by being a deterrent to those who would consider breaking the law or disrupting the peace and order in our community.


Chief of Police - James Buckley
Police - Emergency - Dial  911
- Non-Emergency - Dial      573-471-8568

Police Officers:                                                                                                                                                                        Dispatch:
Chief James Buckley                                                                             Clay Slipis                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
                                                                                                                                                                                                           Ashley Ptacek                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
Sgt. Nathan Rapert                                                                                   Andy Vanover
                                                                                                                                                                                                           Marta Mitchem
Micheal Kolwyck                       

Do you know of a crime?  If so use our anonymous email to report the crime and help your community.  
Email Us

Municipal Court
*We no longer hold City Court, it is now done by Scott County Courthouse in Benton, Missouri.

Prosecuting Attorney
LeAnn Ryan

Prosecuting Attorney Clerk
Jody Smith

Quick Links:

Department Pictures

PD3-420x310 PD1-417x307