City of Miner


Miner is a fourth class city operating under Mayor/Board of Alderman form of government.  There are 4 board members, 2 from each ward, elected for two-year terms.  Elections are held each April.

Council Members:

  • Ward 1 Council Member: Frank Tatum
  • Ward 1 Council Member: Don Foster
  • Ward 2 Council Member: Kay Johnson
  • Ward 2 Council Member:  Renee Clark
  • Mayor:  Bill James

Regular Meeting Schedule:

The Board meets in regular session at 6:30 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of each month at the Miner City Hall, 103 State Highway H.  
Submit agenda items to the City Clerk in writing seven business days prior to the date of the meeting
Phone:  573-471-8520
Fax:  573-471-1959